Wellington Cricket Club will play in the Marston’s West of England Premier League, Best Western Shrubbery Hotel Somerset League, the Somerset County Sports Sunday League, the Baker Cup set of Competitions, the Somerset Cricket Board Major and Minor KO Cup Competitions, the Somerset Cricket Board Indoor League that is based at Somerset CCC and the Full Stop Fire and Security Taunton and District Youth League in 2019 as well as playing non-league matches.
2018 saw the 1st XI achieve a third place finish in the in the Somerset League’s Premier Division and as a consequence regained its West of England Premier League status after one season away and for 2019 it will compete in WEPL’s Somerset Division.

Arron Campbell continues as Club and 1st XI Captain for a second season with Luke Desave continuing as Vice-Captain.

The 2nd XI will play in Division Five of the Somerset League having dropped down a level. Rob Moysey will captain the side once more with Ryan Adams as his deputy again.

The 3rd XI will play in Division Seven South of the Somerset League once more having finished fifth in 2018. Des Campbell and Richard Henwood continue as Captain and Vice-Captain respectively.

The Sunday XI ended 2018 as Champions of Division A of the Taunton and District Sunday League and played a few non-league matches too – for 2019 Macaulay Campbell continues as the Team Captain with Oli Beale doing same as Vice-Captain and their schedule is the same.

The Midweek XI will, again, play a mix of 20/20 evening fixtures with local sides and maybe the odd longer game with Oli Beale becoming Team Captain and Tyler Fyfe as Vice-Captain.

Tony Hutchings, in the role of Head of Youth Cricket, is the contact for all such matters.


Leave a Reply