Executive Meeting – Monday 22nd December

November 13th, 2014

The Federation’s Executive will meet at The Cottage Inn, Champford Lane, Wellington on Monday 22nd December from 2.00pm; this will be the final Federation based meeting for 2014.

Proposed Dates for Full WDSF Meetings in 2015

November 3rd, 2014
Wednesday 11th March
Wednesday 8th April
Wednesday 13th May
Wednesday 10th June
Wednesday 8th July
Wednesday 12th August
Wednesday 9th September
Wednesday 14th October
Wednesday 11th November

AGM 2015

October 8th, 2014

Our AGM for 2015 will take place at Wellington Football Club on Tuesday 27th January with a 7.30pm for 8.00pm arrangement.

Further details will follow nearer the time…

WDSF Meetings 2014-2015

September 30th, 2014

Tuesday 21st October – Executive Meeting at Cottage Inn, Champford Lane, Wellington from 7.30pm

Wednesday 12th November – Full Meeting at Revive Youth Centre, Mantle Street, Wellington from 7.30pm

Tuesday 27th January – AGM 2015 (Venue and Start Time to be announced)

Jane Browne – WDSF Treasurer

August 28th, 2014

Jane has announced that she will not be seeking re-election as WDSF’s Treasurer at the 2015 AGM and so a replacement is sought.

Please consider this situation and if there is anyone who feels that they wish to be considered for this role then please contact WDSF Chairman Roger Nunn at rogernunn7@hotmail.co.uk

Jane will stay involved with WDSF in 2015 and beyond and is to concentrate on delivering projects and schemes that promote sport, leisure and recreation in and around Wellington.

Next WDSF Full Meeting

August 28th, 2014

We meet at Wellington Squash Club on Tuesday 30th September from 7.30pm; agendas etc to follow..

WDSF meets with Local MP

August 15th, 2014

The Federation Executive will be meeting with local MP and Federation Patron Jeremy Browne on Friday 12th September on a range of subjects that have been brought up in our recent full meetings.

A full briefing will be issued after this meeting to all Club Representatives.

Longforth Farm Housing Development and Beech Grove School Field

August 1st, 2014

Today Federation has enlisted the help of our Patron and local MP Jeremy Browne to fight for our causes in respect of the sporting provision at Longforth Farm and seeing that the Beech Grove School Field passes to Wellington RFC soonest.

We are looking to raise these points at the next local constituency surgery that takes place in the Wellington area.

Next Full Federation Meeting – Tuesday 26th August

July 23rd, 2014

We meet at Wellington Bowls Club on Tuesday 26th August from 7.30pm; details to follow…

Presentation from Tone Leisure

July 22nd, 2014

Tim Foden, of Tone Leisure, will be with us this evening when we meet at Wellington Football Club from 7.30pm in full session.

Tim will be giving details of what is on offer from your local leisure provider.